Vodafone Complaints

Vodafone Complaints, Customer Care, Reviews, Customer Care Toll Free Number Email ID Contact Details

Most customers of Vodafone ask where to file a complaint against Vodafone. They also want to know how to file such a complaint and how long it takes for the complaint to be resolved.

Types of complaints that can be filed against Vodafone

Vodafone permits complaints to be filed on its website with regard to several problems relating to Bill complaints, Recharge Online, Pay bill Online, Vodafone Network Coverage, Telemarketing Registration, DND Registration, DND Complaints, NDNC registry and other issues.

A large number of issues can be complained against with respect to the services provided by Vodafone such as New voice connection, New data connection, Tariff plan/promotion offer, Data plans, Activation/Deactivation of services, Duplicate Bill, DND Service, Change of company, Network voice issues, Network data issues, Tariff plan/promotion offer, Billing related, Vodafone caller tunes app, myVodafone app, Vodafone website etc.

Vodafone Complaints

 

Complaint number

Vodafone has provided a Toll Free Telephone Number which can be used to lodge complaints of any type including service activation /deactivation and tariff change requests.

The number of Vodafone Care is +91 9820098200 from any phone or 199 (chargeable at 50p for 3 mins for agent access) from the Vodafone mobile phone

Vodafone Care can also be accessed at 198 (toll free) on a 24 X 7 basis.

DND complaint registration

Vodafone has a separate page for DND complaint registration in accordance with the rules and regulations specified by TRAI. In this, the user has to provide the Tele Marketer Number or Header and also state whether there has been unsolicited commercial communication. A short note can be given within 120 characters about the SMS or Call details received by the user from the Telemarketer. The date of receiving the SMS from the Tele Marketer also has to be specified.

Information has also to be provided of the services for which the user has received promotional message such as Banking / Insurance / Financial Products / Credit cards, Real Estate, Education, Health, Consumer goods and automobiles, Communication / Broadcasting / Entertainment / IT, Tourism and Leisure etc.

E-Mail address

The email address is vodafonecare.mum@vodafone.com

Vodafone head office address

Vodafone India Limited
(CIN No: U32200MH1992PLC119108),
2nd Floor, Skyline Icon, 86/92, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Near Mittal Industrial Estate, Andheri East, Mumbai 400059.

Vodafone India headquarters address

Vodafone India Limited
Peninsula Corporate Park
Ganpatrao Kadam Marg
Lower Parel, Mumbai – 400 013
India
+91 22 71715000 +91 22 24963645

Circle head office

Vodafone India Limited
(CIN No: U32200MH1992PLC119108),
2nd Floor, Skyline Icon, 86/92, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Near Mittal Industrial Estate, Andheri East, Mumbai 400059.

See How to file consumer complaint against PayTM

Twitter

Vodafone support is also active on twitter on the handle @VodafoneIN

Nodal officer for escalating complaints

Vodafone has appointed a Nodal Officer to whom complaints can be escalated. The Nodal Officer can be contacted anytime from Monday to Friday, between 9:30 am and 6:00 pm. The customer has to have the complaint docket number (the unique complaint number given when the complaint is registered complaint at Vodafone Care)

Escalation of complaints can be done by contacting the nodal officer.

Name: Ms. V Rodricks
Address: Vodafone India Limited. 2nd Floor, Skyline Icon, 86/92, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Near Mittal Industrial Estate, Andheri East, Mumbai 400059, India.
Phone: 9820015032
Fax: +912266661200
Email: nodal.mum@vodafone.com

See Guide: Snapdeal How To File Consumer Complaints

Appellate authority for filing complaints

Vodafone customers who are not satisfied with the level of customer service can file an appeal to the Appellate Authority with the complaint docket number.

The unique complaint number is sent by post when the complaint is registered with Vodafone Care.

Name:

Ms. Yael Dsouza

Designation:

GM – Customer Service

Address:

Vodafone India Limited (CIN No: U32200MH1992PLC119108), 2nd Floor, Skyline Icon, 86/92, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Near Mittal Industrial Estate, Andheri East, Mumbai 400059.

Phone:

+91 9820015713

Fax:

+912266661200

Email:

Appellate.mum@vodafone.com

The appeal to the Appellate Authority has to be:

(i) Filed within 90 Days of the expiry of the complaint/request resolution time limit specified by Vodafone care.

(ii) The appeal must be submitted through the duly completed Appeal Form (in duplicate). To download the form click here or visit the nearest Vodafone Store

(iii) The complaint docket number must be provided while contacting the Appellate Authority. This will help the Appellate Authority to get your entire case history.

(iv) The docket number of the appeal will be communicated to you. The appeal will be decided within 39 working days from the date of filing your complaint.

The resolution time of the complaint by the appellate authority along with the appeal docket number will be sent on SMS.

Procedure to file a consumer Complaint against Vodafone India in Consumer Forum

If a customer is not satisfied that his complaint has been satisfactorily addressed even by the appellate authority, he may file a consumer complaint before the Consumer Court or Consumer Forum.

The complaint has to be filed in the district consumer forum of the city. The complaint should contain the following information:

(i) The name, description and address of the complainant.

(ii) The name, description and address of the opposite party or parties, as the case may be as for as they can be ascertained.

(iii) The facts relating to complaint and when and where it arose.

(iv) Documents in support of the facts contained in the complaint.

(v) The relief sought.

The complaint should be signed by the complainant or his authorized agent. The Complaint has to be filed within two years from the date on which the cause of action has arisen.

Complaints filed against Vodafone

A large number of complaints have been filed against Vodafone for deficiency in service. However, Vodafone has a reputation of speedily resolving all complaints in a time bound manner.

 

Network failure every time (Vodaphone)

Posted on January 12, 2018
Name of Complainant Vaibhav D Landage
Date of Complaint January 12, 2018
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Internet Services
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

मी 449 रु. चा recharge केला होता । 3/4 दिवसांपूर्वी (unlimited calling +data 84days)पन त्या दिवसापासून नेटवर्क direct जाते range cut होते …नेट स्पीड पन खुप slow आहे । 4ग network चे speed 30-80 kb/s मिळते आहे । customer care ला call केल्यावर नीट उत्तर देत नाहीत ।।। Network failure every time (Vodaphone) was last […]

Read More…

Paytm havent given payment to third party after deducting from my account

Posted on January 10, 2018
Name of Complainant Aman verma
Date of Complaint January 10, 2018
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Internet Services
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

Hello sir..!! Sir actually yesterday i have done one transaction from my paytm account whose mobile no. is 9953335542.. I have done the transaction from my paytm account for one of the driving company which is drivezy for Rs.4286 .. And i have got the message also from your end that payment is confirmed and […]

Read More…

Vodafone Complaints: Overcharged for months scammed

Name of Complainant Sk Ali Asghar
Date of Complaint December 25, 2017
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Internet Services
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

Being overcharged for months, and these customers exiquitives ignoring all complaints ..very disappointed with service also.. Adding services which clearly I remember not taking And yes my plans is 699 not even a months I have got bills little reasonable It was never less than 1200 4-5 months ago the bill peaked to 1800-2000.. I […]

Read More…

Vodafone not allowing to PORT to AIRTEL

Posted on November 2, 2017
Name of Complainant Srikanth P
Date of Complaint November 2, 2017
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Mobile Phone
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

This is to bring to your notice that Vodafone has intentionally postponed, rejected my porting even after paying the bills. I have applied for porting twice and it got rejected for outstanding amount. During port your company should send the outstanding message pending to clear for successful porting and its not been sent. I followed […]

i use Digipurse union bank app

Name of Complainant vinod kumar kaluram
Date of Complaint September 28, 2016
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Banking
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

i use digi purse union bank app i upload rs 5000 from my credit card on date 25/09/2016 registrad mob 8813893075 but now show 0 ruppes i send mail but no reply and solucation so pls help me my alt no 9812121211 mail id saitelecomagroha@gmail.com i use Digipurse union bank app was last modified: September […]

Read More…

vodafone cheated

Name of Complainant jinendra
Date of Complaint September 26, 2016
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Mobile Phone
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

Sir/madem, I want to complaint about ur irresponsible customer care service and forgery contest calls.. I got a phone call from vodafone at 11:35 am on 25 sept… they doesn’t explained any kind of term and condition.. directly some questions asked and i gave the answers.. Vodafone charged 50 rs from my main balance… I […]

Read More…

unbilled amount on my vodafone postpaid 9411044088

Posted on March 18, 2016
Name of Complainant yuvraj tomar
Date of Complaint March 18, 2016
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Internet Services
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

Hello sir/mam I want to inform you that vodafone had charge me wrong for unbilled amount that is 959 rs and i never use more internet than free usage given by company that is 1 GB but they made unbilled amount rs 959 and close my no. 9411044088 and i unable to call me anywhere […]

Read More…

Harassment over billing by Vodafone

Posted on March 13, 2016
Name of Complainant Arti Jairaj
Date of Complaint March 13, 2016
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Mobile Phone
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

Vodafone has been charging me for a service called Sms pack @Rs149/- + tax for over 30 months after discontinuing it. I had a settlement with them for this however they have continued to charge me for it in the month of January & February in spite of repeated called from my end to correct […]

Read More…

Wrong activation of plan

Posted on January 4, 2016
Name of Complainant Mandheer Pabreja
Date of Complaint January 4, 2016
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Internet Services
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

Hi, I called the customer services and asked them for a better plan (sept 2015). He explained a plan with INR 666/- having 1500 minutes national/local minutes and unlimited internet with speed upto 1.5GB at 3G and free unlimited after 1.5GB is consumed at slow speed. I agreed to the above plan and provided the […]

Read More…

VODAFONE CHEATING

Name of Complainant PRAKASH SHARMA
Date of Complaint December 29, 2015
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint Mobile Phone
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link

I HAVE BEEN CHEATED BY THE VODAFONE ON THE SAME DOWNLOAD AND RS.49-00 PLUS SERVICE TAX IS INCLUDED IN MY M-BILL OF NOV-2015. CUSTOMER CARE HAS NO ANSWER ABOUT THIS DOWNLOAD. THE TIME SHOWN OF DOWNLOAD IS 00:00:24 HOURS ON 10-11-2015. I HAVE TO LODGE COMPLAINT TO DOT FOR THE SAME. ALL SUCH CUSTOMERS ARE […]

Read More…

15 thoughts on “Vodafone Complaints

  1. Dear Sir,
    I am Vodafone customer more than 4 years and received a wrong billing for ISD calling in Dec 2017 itemized bill. I have raised this discrepancy with Vodafone executive on phone, they logged a call and next day closed the call. During discussion I requested them to open the complain ticket till get any resolution.

    I have made multiple request to Vodafone to share me convincing proof of evidence, that will force me pay the bill. As said in last 4 year there was no ISD calling made by me, hence entry under ISD is wrong but Vodafone just copying records from itemized bill and asking this is genuine billing and pay the same & unable to produce any further evidence.

    They have also block by all outgoing call from 3rd Jan 2018. Request your support. How to take this legal as Vodafone trying to cheat customer by making wrong billing and not listening after multiple request.

    I have evidence email of followup.

    Request your guidance to take this legal action on Vodafone. Please help

  2. The vodafone service gallery person kharghar denied me prepaid connection and said that i have to remain with vodafone postpaid for the rest of my life . He refused to take request for the rest of my life

  3. No internet speed in main city …… just 2G speed …..I like to change my Vodafone number into Airtel ….. customer service is skip my call……

  4. This is Madhumitha, law college student,Trichy. And my number is 8883735518. Am a vodafone user from august month shifted my service provider from aircel to vodafone. There was a network issue from beginning itself. I registered complaints so many times. Since the issue was not resolved. There was problem in their billing too. The service provider is charging me high tariff when I applied for port out option. I applied for shifting to another service provider airtel on december 18. After that I was charged high tariff. Even they are not assisting me to shift the port though I paid all the outstanding dues on 23rd jan. The reason I want to shift from vodafone to airtel was network issue and the secondary reason is Vodafone disconnected my incoming call and deactivated my number for a month and charged regular tariff. Without any usage vodafone charged Rs.490 for a month even though the number was deactivated by them. While complaining this regarding to vodafone customer care people, nodal officers. Every one of they providing incorrect and mismatching information. They are saying incoming call was not blocked. They are lying and providing me false information. I paid a sum of Rs.980 on dec 6 as 2 month tariff. Though my number was dead for 1 month nearly they charged me usual tariff. Without providing any service how could they charge me? Again I applied for shifting my port on 18th jan. They told me outstanding balance as Rs.301. I paid Rs.400. On 23rd I got a call from vodafone officer and she intimated me that there was surplus amount of Rs.73 something . Agian I called vodafone on 26 jan ,that why didn’t they shifted my service provider even I paid in excess. On 29th my outgoing service was withdrawn I called Vodafone and they intimated me port will be shifted within 48 hours. By today morning I got an sms that my outstanding balance was Rs.377. If I pay the amount then only can shift the port. Always providing mismatching info from vodafone officers, nodal officers and customer care. They are charging high amount when I try to shift my service provider. They are disconnecting even my incoming call without giving me any intimation. Who gave the rights to block my incoming call and bar my number. Even they can’t sort the network issue. Called nodal officer regarding the issues,she told that she needs some time and will revert back within 2 hours. I called them before 5 days till now didn’t received any call from her. Needs solution for this issue. Even am not using the benifits of the plan . Am a basic mobile user. Didn’t even used internet service they availed for me.

  5. Dear mene vodafone me bahut baar complain ki hai but koi bhi abhi tak meri problem ko solve nahi kar paya ab to mujhko vodafone se bekar koi bhi network nahi lagta so ab to mene recharge bhi karana band kar diya mere paas vodafone ke 7 connection hai or ab me unko bhi port karwaung πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž
    7838403605

  6. On January 11th, 2018, I credited my phone with Rs 509 (unlimited calls- weekly 1000 minutes, and 1GB per day for 3 months)

    By mistake on 12th January, i credited my phone with 198 Rs (unlimited calls and 1GB per day for 28 days)

    I had to call five times to convert the money of 198 into cash in my phone. the support staff were inefficient to understand and I was angry when immediately after that I was getting charged for every call that I made and even for my internet usage whereas the 509 plan was still active.

    Called for that a couple of times and it was solved after two times of confirmation that it will be resolved soon.

    On 9th February I noted that I was getting charged for my calls. the help desk informed that Since I had crossed 1000 minutes of calls, this was happening. On 10th February,00;01 AM onwards the calls will be free

    11th February, Mr Amir, at 11:00 AM informed that it would take three days for the problem to resolve.

    I am completely harassed by these things. Calling repeatedly, losing the 198Rs cash credit (i didn’t get that much, GST was charged ) I had to travel, Call Business colleagues and it embarrassing to be associated with networks that actually don’t care.

    I request you to have look at the multiple times that I have called you, the voice recordings to understand that I have been affected by your unprofessionalism in a negative way.

    Please resolve my problem in a responsible manner for one last time ( making free calls till April, according to whatever the date my plan supports with 1GB free data) as after that I have no intention of discomforting myself and continuing with you.

    Horrible customer service!

    Priyanka Kucheria)
    Company Secretary

  7. Thirdclass network with hight quality of uneducated care employe no one can solved the prob.of network issue’s.
    R/c i m in nashik dist.
    Taharabad village n there is very big prob to ur network 4g network is impossible for area..but no 4g network is dosent that singal prob.
    My prob is also that network for calling..so much prob 4 netwrk..is sooo irritable m thinking about that porting vodafone to idea
    Coz idea has solved my complaints with repected ans.

  8. Worst of worst speed of 4g ….I had recharge of 4g unlimited 3 months but it is worst speed ..its of 3g and sometimes 2g …Jio is better than Vodafone ….waste of money.

  9. Worst speed of 4g ….I had recharge ofunlimited 3 months but it is very bad
    ..its of 3g and sometimes 2g …Jio is better than Vodafone ….waste of money.

  10. Vodafone offer variety of phoney services. I had been its customer over ages but since I ported my number 9654344978 from airtel. They suspended my number many a times in a month due to any stupid reason without any prior notice that would annoy any normal human being. It has been my worst experience as this number belongs to all my financial, personal and business institutions which is dependent on OTP based operations now a days. I can’t even port this number because it requires 90 days of period before you could initiate the porting. I am helpless. I have sent numerous emails and make infinite calls to get it resolve but nobody can resolve this issue. Please never choose vodafone as your network operator. They are bunch crooks lurking to harass people. They are sort of blackmailing me. Airtel is best in terms of customer services at least you are heard there.

  11. VODAFONE CHEATING

    I had bought new i phone and i insert my Vodafone sim ,and later on i check my balance, from there i came to know with out my permission they deduct 5rs, i called customer care number around1.04pm(Kerala Vodafone) (199) and i register complaint against my deduction, they told me within 24hrs the amount will be refundable, mostly it wont take 24 hrs time to refund the amount , again i called customer care around 7.14pm and spoke to customer care executive regarding my deduction the executive name Ms.Fatima spoke to me very badly and told me its not their mistake, its i phone mistake,it will happen ,what is this… ? i cant believe this. and i request the executive to transfer the call to senior desk , she is not ready to transfer the call to senior desk , finally some boy had came and spoke to me,he also spoke to me the same tone which is higher than a customer voice is this way to Vodafone company given a training to employees, is this way to treat a customer…? with out customer permission who had given you authority to deduct money from customer..?
    please help me , i want register a complaint against Vodafone company and as well as Kerala customer care department also, this should not be happen again another customers .

  12. Dear Team Vodafone,

    This is to inform you that on date 16th April-2018 i made a transaction for vodafone No. (9783453621) recharge amount 399 from my kotak mahindra mobilke app.
    till today this transaction not appear in my mobile. as per call with Kotak Bank customer care they had a reference no which is given below. hence i request to you please do the needful.

    Biller Name : VODAFONE PREPAID
    Reference 1: VODAFONPRE
    Reference 2: M032516129
    Payment Date : 16-APR-2018
    Bank Account / Credit Card No.: xx7462
    Transaction Reference Number: 510888674

    As per call with Vodafone customer care No. 9828098280 from 9205936100 @ 13:46. they are unable to find out the reason and not want resolve the issue.

    My humble request to you please resolve the issue as soon as possible..

    Please note my contact detail for farther clarification..

    Name:- Mahendra Singh
    Mob. No. 9205936100 & 8107839100

    Regard’s
    Mahendra Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *