PayTM Complaints: How To File Consumer Complaint Against PayTM

PayTM Complaints, Customer Care, Reviews, Customer Care Toll Free Number Email ID Contact Details

Customer Care details for filing complaints

Name

PayTM Care

Designation

Customer Care

Address

Nodal Officer Customer Grievance
One97 Communications Ltd.
B121, Sector 5
Noida – 201301

Phone

0120 3888 388

Email

care@paytm.com

twitter

@Paytmcare

PayTM has a large base of users (200 million wallet users as of March 2017). It is typical that such a large base is bound to have several complaints and grievances about the quality of service provided.

Generally, the complaints and grievances relate to the debit or credit of money in the PayTM Wallet, recharge, bill payment, or shopping related to issues.

If you are not satisfied with the quality of service rendered by PayTM, these are the steps that you can take before escalating the matter to filing a formal complaint in the consumer court.

PayTM Complaints

 

(i) Invoke PayTM’s Grievance redressal system

PayTM has a detailed Grievance redressal system.

Level 1: Go to https://paytm.com/care to file a formal complaint

Level 2: If the response is delayed or is not satisfactory, write to:

Nodal Officer Customer Grievance
One97 Communications Ltd.
B121, Sector 5
Noida – 201301

Level 3: If even this is not satisfactorily resolved, send a complaint to:

Grievance Officer
One97 Communications Ltd.
B121, Sector 5
, Noida – 201301

You can also send the compliant by email to https://paytm.com/care?utm_source=grievance_email

(ii) Wait till the prescribed time:

PayTM has stipulated that they address all complaints within the following time frame:

• First response to a user’s query/ concern – 24 hrs
• Follow-up queries – 48 hrs
• Escalated cases – 7 days
• Customer grievances – 15 days
• Concern raised to Nodal officer – 15 days
• NEFT to user’s bank account – 7 days

(iii) Contact PayTM on twitter:

If you are active on twitter, you can reach out to PayTM on their twitter handle @Paytmcare and draw attention to the complaint ticket.

The advantage of twitter is that we know that a human being has looked at the complaint and is addressing it:

(iv) Contact Vijay Shekhar Sharma, the founder of PayTM, on twitter:

If matters have gone beyond redemption and the normal channels are totally unresponsive, customers can contact Vijay Shekhar Sharma, the founder of PayTM, on his twitter handle @vijayshekhar.

However, contacting Vijay Shekhar should be resorted to only in extreme circumstances and not as a matter of routine.

(v) Complain on social media:

Nowadays, companies are very sensitive to complaints made on social media because it affects their reputation, credibility and goodwill. Such complains shake the companies out of their lethargy and they are eager to take remedial steps.

You can file a complaint on Consumer Complaints Court using this form

See Complaints Regarding PayTM filed on Consumer Complaints Court

(vi) File Online complaint against PayTM with the Department Of Consumer Affairs

The Department Of Consumer Affairs operates a website called http://consumerhelpline.gov.in/

Consumers have the choice of registering their complaint by calling the toll-free number:

1800-11-4000 OR 14404

Timing: All Days Except National Holidays (09:30 AM To 05:30 PM)

Alternatively, they can send a SMS to the number 8130009809 and a representative of the Department Of Consumer Affairs will contact them and take the details of the complaint.

A more effective way is to register on the website and file a formal complaint.

The link for registration is here

The details of the process of registering and filing a complaint is explained by this guide issued by the Department Of Consumer Affairs.

(vi) File a complaint with the consumer forum under the Consumer Protection Act, 1986:

This is the last resort when all other steps of grievance redressal fail.

The process of filing a complaint against PayTM with the consumer forum is a simple one. The complaint can be filed in simple language. Also, the consumer can argue his case by himself and does not require to engage an advocate to argue the complaint.

The following are the steps required to be taken to file a consumer complaint:

(i) Consumer forums are subject to territorial jurisdictions i.e. they can only pass orders with respect to issues that happen within their jurisdiction:

Under the Consumer Protection Act, 1986, a complaint can be instituted in a District Forum or State Commission or National Forum within the local limits of whose jurisdiction:

(a) the opposite party resides or caries on business or has a branch office or personally works for gain, or

(b) If there are more than one opposite aprty, then any one of the opposite parties resides, or carries on business or has a branch office, or personally works for gain, or

(c) the cause of action arose.

The cause of action can be said to arise at the place where the grievance to the customer is caused. Accordingly, if the customer in Mumbai orders goods from a supplier in Delhi and the goods are defective, the cause of action has arisen in Mumbai. The complaint can be filed either in Delhi, which is where the supplier carries on business, or in Mumbai, where the cause of action has arisen. However, the complaint cannot be filed in any other place, e.g. Chennai because it has no territorial connection with either the supplier or the consumer.

See Guide: Snapdeal How To File Consumer Complaints

(ii) Consumer forums are also subject to pecuniary/ monetary jurisdictions:

The Consumer Protection Act has stipulated the following monetary limits for filing cases before various forums:

PECUNIARY JURISDICTION OF CONSUMER FORUMS

Sr No. Forums Amount
1 District Forum Upto Rs. 20 Lakhs
2 State Commission Rs. 20 Lakhs to Rs. 1 Crores
3 National Commission Exceeding Rs. 1 Crores

(iii) Prepare a complaint setting out clearly all the salient facts:

(a) The complaint should set out the name and address of the complainant and the name and address of the opposite party against whom relief is claimed.

(b) The complaint should be accompanied with photocopies of documents and screenshots supporting the complaint. A copy of the bill, warranty, delivery challans etc should be attached.

(c) Clearly state the relief sought. The relief can be a refund of the amount paid for the product/ service together with payment of interest and damages for harassment. Make sure that the monetary value of the relief claimed does not exceed the pecuniary jurisdiction of the forum as specified above.

(d) The complaint has to be accompanies with an affidavit confirming that the facts stated in the complaint are true and correct. This is to ensure that the complaints are filed in a serious manner and not in a frivolous fashion.

(iv) Request condonation of delay if the complaint is filed late:

Under the Consumer Protection Act, a complaint can be filed within two years from the date of cause of action. However, the consumer forum does have the power under the Limitation Act to condone the delay and admit the complaint even after the said period provided there is justification for the same. The complainant is required to furnish an explanation for the delay.

(v) File 5 copies of the complaint:

The best part about the consumer forum is that the complainant is not required to engage a lawyer. He can also send the complaint by registered post. A minimum of 5 copies of the complaint are required to be filed.

(v) Court fee payable with the complaint:

In order to prevent abuse of the consumer forum by persons filing frivolous complaints, the following court fee is payable by the consumer under the Consumer Protection (Amendment) Act, 2003:

FEES STRUCTURE TO FILE COMPLAINT In CONSUMER FORUM COURT

S.NO. TOTAL VALUE OF GOODS OR SERVICES AND THE COMPENSATION CLAIMED AMOUNT OF FEE PAYABLE
(1) (2) (3)
DISTRICT FORUM
1. UPTO ONE LAKH RUPEES – FOR COMPLAINANTS WHO ARE UNDER THE BELOW POVERTY LINE HOLDING ANTYODAYA ANNA YOJNA CARDS NIL
2. UPTO ONE LAKH RUPEES – FOR COMPLAINANTS OTHER THAN ANTYODAYA ANNA YOJNA CARD HOLDERS RS.100
3. ABOVE ONE LAKH AND UPTO FIVE LAKH RUPEES RS.200
4. ABOVE FIVE LAKHS AND UPTO TEN LAKH RUPEES RS.400
5. ABOVE TEN LAKHS AND UPTO TWENTY LAKH RUPEES RS.500
STATE COMMISSION
6. ABOVE TWENTY LAKH AND UPTO FIFTY LAKH RUPEES RS.2000
7. ABOVE FIFTY LAKH AND UPTO ONE CRORE RUPEES RS.4000
NATIONAL COMMISSION
8. ABOVE ONE CRORE RUPEES RS.5000

The specified court fee has to be paid vide crossed demand draft drawn on a nationalized bank or through a crossed Indian Postal Order in Favour of the Registrar of the State Commission. The Demand Draft or Pay Order should be payable at the place where the forum is situated.

Complaints filed against PayTM

PayTM is the subject of a large number of complaints by consumers. Thankfully, PayTM moves swiftly and speedily resolves all complaints within a reasonable time period.

Unauthorized debit of Rs 2000 by Paytm from my e-wallet

Posted on January 16, 2018

Name of Complainant

Pankaj Singh

Date of Complaint

January 16, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

Internet Services

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

I am Paytm wallet user for last 3 years. On 20.12.17, I added Rs 5000.00 in e-wallet. On 24th Dec17, I observed my paytm balance is deficit by Rs 2000/-. I retrieved my passbook to know about this transaction and observed my account was debited by Rs 2000/- and paid to a third party ( […]

Posted on January 13, 2018

Name of Complainant

Saptak Mitra

Date of Complaint

January 13, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

Internet Services

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

4 transactions have been made from my PayTm account without my consent! A total amount of Rupees 400 is missing from my wallet! the passbook says it has been paid to Dream11.com! Ive never done a transaction with Dream11.com! This is a case of fraudulence! This took place on 12th Jan and the transactions were […]

Posted on January 12, 2018

Name of Complainant

Jignesh Jethwa

Date of Complaint

January 12, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

Home & Garden

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

I have ordered pegeon gas stove,but it yet not received , I have checked the same & contact to courier service. They says that your parcel is with us ..but there is remark on it as RTO…and they says your parcel was going return to seller…….And there is no respond from paytm , I was msg the same ,but no reply from them no response from paytm was last modified: January 12th, 2018 by Consumer Court

Posted on January 11, 2018

Name of Complainant

Priyanka bagga

Date of Complaint

January 11, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

Internet Services

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

So i got a call finally from paytm team to upload my documents after like 100 tries as i was trying to contact paytm people but they said i will get a callback from paytm rep to fix an appointment and i did get a call today and the rep fixedan appointment for 3 pm […]

Posted on January 10, 2018

Name of Complainant

VijaiKiran Pala

Date of Complaint

January 10, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

E-Com & Retail

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

Respected Sir/Madam, I have been using Paytm for smaller and occasional transactions. Recently I tried to transfer 5149.00 rupees to my ICICI bank account on 8th January 2018 at 18:17PM IST as I was in need of liquid cash money to pay my monthly loan EMI. The Paytm wallet transaction id # 17363127292, the transaction […]

Posted on January 10, 2018

Name of Complainant

Aman verma

Date of Complaint

January 10, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

Internet Services

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

Hello sir..!! Sir actually yesterday i have done one transaction from my paytm account whose mobile no. is 9953335542.. I have done the transaction from my paytm account for one of the driving company which is drivezy for Rs.4286 .. And i have got the message also from your end that payment is confirmed and […]

Posted on January 6, 2018

Name of Complainant

m.gurumoorthy

Date of Complaint

January 6, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

Banking

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

I was using transaction by paytm app 5000 rupees deducted from my account but not credited to credit card customer care also not responding about this transaction and not able to attend call 48 hours over from make transaction and still not credited I was suffered if I enter transaction I’d system tells not an […]

Posted on January 6, 2018

Name of Complainant

Kovendhan.T

Date of Complaint

January 6, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

E-Com & Retail

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

Hi Sir, There is a Page in insta named  indian_carding_central.. dey have told that that will buy iPhone and deliver to my address for 13k . So they asked me to give initial pay via pay tym and remaining via cash on delivery .. so I paid but now they are asking full amount.. I […]

Posted on January 5, 2018

Name of Complainant

prateek kumar pawar

Date of Complaint

January 5, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

Internet Services

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

Sir I was made dated on 28/12/2018 but still Merchant is not received the payment and so many times i was called and mail to paytm team but not received proper response from paytm team. Pls find below details and help me for this, Transaction ID Transaction Date and Time Amount 17229764776 12/28/2017 17:29 5,000 17229761866 […]

Posted on January 4, 2018

Name of Complainant

Pankaj rai

Date of Complaint

January 4, 2018

Name(s) of companies complained against

Category of complaint

Internet Services

Permanent link of complaint

Right click to copy link

I have sended the money from my paytm bhim account to hdfc account holder name rs4000 but the beneficiary has not got the money because I have entered the wrong account number but the name and ifsc code was correct. I have complained about this to paytm but they are not replying I have complained […]

9 thoughts on “PayTM Complaints: How To File Consumer Complaint Against PayTM

  1. Hi paytm team
    Yesterday I was trying to recharge my prepaid number of rs 196 my payment was debited from my bank account but recharge doesn’t happened please check nd refund my money in my bank account i need quick resolution

  2. Don’t believe paytm
    Saying and advertising something but doing different
    Always any transaction go to direct that particulars apps
    Otherwise without any help you will provide convenience fee to paytm.
    I suffer few days before with air ticket

    My motto is not blame, only aware , who are not good with advertisement .

  3. Dear All

    Myself Amit Jindal from Palwal(Haryana.).I Purchased a HTC Mobile on 21/03/2017 from PayTM .I have also 3 other phone of HTC in my family.
    Its Refurbished Phone which is given to me.Its fraud with customer.From day of starting I found that
    1.Handsfree Not Working
    2.Slow charging
    3.Bettery Drain fastly
    4.Hanging Problem
    5.Touch Not working
    6.Speaker Volume is very less
    7.Camera Hanging Problem
    8.Charger Not working
    9.Burn Smell comes during charging
    10.Mobile Heating Problem
    11.Self Restart Problem
    12.Volume not clear
    13.Incoming & Outgoing Voice Problem(Microphone & Receiver Problem)
    14.Back Camera Not clear

    Many times I called to service center but no response from them. Its Manufacturing defect.Pls refund or replace my phone.
    Due to phone many times I have lost my data from phone due to Self Reset Problem.
    I have lost business money due to lost of data from my Mobile.
    We are requesting you to kindly repalce or Refund my phone .If my phone will notrefund then I will go for consumer court.

    Details are Given Below
    Name- Amit Jindal
    Phone No-9813778408
    Model No- HTC Desire 826 dual Sim
    IMEI 1- 358814060240381
    IMEI 2- 358814060240399
    Device Serial Number- CC52CGY08868

    Thanks & Regards
    Amit Jindal
    9813778408

  4. Refund
    I have returned amazon product but I didn’t get my refund , I didn’t get any information from amazon like calls and massages, I really frustrated with amozon services.

    No. 9068271136

  5. I have made a electricity bill payment through Payton amount debited but order is still on processing status
    Payton is not responding
    Order no. 4115486372

  6. My account is blocked without any reason i have to take the cash out of paytm, really frustrated for the same, tred multiple times for the reset link but not able to receive the same, done the complaint as well but not getting the revert from anyone, really pathetic. I want urgent solution for the same, want to know the reason because ts urgent for me to use that money which s stuck n the paytm for no reason,
    call back as soon as possible – 9899521517

  7. I booked 2 movie tickets on 21/12/17
    For 24/12/17 and protect it for cancellation, also gave RS 98 EXTRA if I cancel Tiket I will get 100% refund today I cancel Tiket and pay TM give me only 50%
    They are just making fool to customer very bad service

  8. placed an order for five movie tickets with paytm order reference no.#438058969 of amount Rs.588.50 which was deducted from my saving bank account.After half an hour i got a message that the seller has cancelled the movie tickets from your paytm order and we have successfully initiated a refund but i have not received the amount in my saving account yet.

  9. Sir mypaytm payment bank processing and not customer support and very late process. So please check my problem and solve them.and start my paytm payment bank and all document verify.7352966128

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *