Flipkart fraud

Name of Complainant
Date of ComplaintSeptember 10, 2017
Name(s) of companies complained against
Category of complaint E-Com & Retail
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link
Share your complaint on social media for wider reach
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Text of Complaint by :

I have ordered this AC almost a month ago from Flipkart and now I am calling them daily from last 15 days for installation but even after their daily false promise no one has come for installation.. As per company policy I have to get the installation done by flipkart only otherwise I will not get any warranty …. tired of calling them daily I have asked them to refund my money and now they are telling will not do that as well…so now I have AC delivered by them which I can’t install and I am not getting refund…please never purchase anything from Flipkart these people are fraud and harass the customer by using such fraud techniques ..

Image Uploaded by :

FREE! How To Make Rs. 5 Crore By Investing Only Rs. 16,229

11 thoughts on “Flipkart fraud

  1. Dear Flipkart Team.
    One of your clients had purchased – Perfect Homes by Flipkart Julian Engineered Wood 4 Door Wardrobe – Seller:OmniTechRetail. Order Id Being – OD212451992888482000. The product delivery and Policy stated that the product will be delivered and assembled by 12th June 2018.
    The product was delivered on 11th June 2018. Post which the customer gets a message from AD- Jeeves – ‘Dear Customer, Jeeves Engineer Chaman will call you to fix an appointment ‘. Post which no action from Flipkart or Jeeves.
    The customer waited for the installation guy on 12th and 13th June 2018. The client also called the installation person several times but the call was unanswered.
    On 13th June 2018, the client gets another message from AD-Jeeves – ‘Dear Customer, Jeeves Engineer Shamim Ahmad will call you to fix an appointment. Same story gets repeated again and there is no call from Shamim Ahmad or from Flipkart or Jeeves. The client calls the installation person several times but the call is unanswered.
    On 14th June 2018, the client gets a message from AD-Jeeves – ‘Appointment Rescheduled: Dear Customer, our engineer was not able to reach you today. Our customer support executive will reach out to you to fix an appointment for Ticket ID: 8F11-27013FLPKRT-5812632. Subsequent to this message another message comes with a new Ticket ID number – 8F14-27013FLPKRT-5835265.
    No action either by Flipkart or by the vendor partner. On 15th June 2018, another message comes that Installation Engineer will call you to fix an appointment followed by another message that appointment rescheduled to 16th June 2018. The visit and installation will be done by 9:00 am .However there is no action by Flipkart or the vendor till now.
    The client has made several calls to the Flipkart Customer care team, and has spoken to many people including the escalation team. Several calls to the installation person but no response.
    The client does not want this product anymore and is requesting for the refund of his money. The Flipkart team, Vendor of Flipkart may take this product back to due to non-fulfilment of the order.
    Please can someone Senior from the Flipkart team step forward, look into the issue and help the client as per his requirements.

  2. Ref: Invoice No.: FAAVUF1901356896 dtd. 26.06.2018 & Complaint No.: IN1806271921043519789
    (flipkart fraud images are attached for your reference once again)

    Dear Flipkart,

    With many of emails, calls & messages on Fb, i have requested to flipkart that please resolve my issue immediately or refund my amount of rupees 40,274/-

    I have purchased a product (name called as DJI OSMO+) on dtd. 26.06.2018 from flipkart online website with a bajaj finanserv loan of rupees 38,274/- (bajaj card number: 2030 4000 7283 2555) including a gift voucher of rupees 2000/- (gift voucher number: OD112684160250557000) i.e. total amount rupees 40,274/- which means full amount i have already given to flipkart in advance.

    I had received this parcel (no product only a stone inside this box) on dtd. 27.06.2018.

    And when i openned this box, i found a stone inside this box from flipkart.

    As per many of my requests to flipkart each and everytime flipkart customer care gave me a new date for my resolution but actually they didn’t resolve my issue till 02.07.2018.

    I have already lost my money rupees 40,274/- in an order through flipkart.

    And flipkart didn’t help me.

    Now i am feeling very seek and looking for a consumer court the best way to get my money back.

    As per my advocate advice- This is a intimation to flipkart that i am requesting to them & giving a one last request to resolve my issue till 04.07.2018 11:00 AM.

    If flipkart will not resolve my issue till 04.07.2018 11:00AM then i will register a case against flipkart in Local Area police station and also in consumer court.

    Please flipkart refund my money rupees 40,274/- as i am requesting you earlier many times & now peoples are laughing on me why i ordered a product from flipkart.

    Hope CEO of Flipkart respected Mr. Kalyan Krishnamurthy & Group Chairman respected Mr. Sunil Bansal & Group CEO respected Mr. Binny Bansal will help me to get my refund of rupees 40,274/- at the earliest.

    (hardcopy being sent through speedpost also to banglore head office)

    Best Regards,
    Sourabh
    +91-8003221681
    sourabhmakhija89@gmail.com

  3. I bought a phone from flipkart.got damaged in 2months.it was a refurbished one sold to me after proper packaging .called and asked for warranty they said no warranty on batteries.even though it got damaged in a month without any reason.bought a TV.they didn’t provide warranty card.clarity was not as expected.wanted to exchange and buy little expensive one.that too they denied.
    This month bought heels and clothes.they sent the heels without tag.it was not nice so wanted to return it but they didn’t take it back.they said that there are no tags..
    Why Dnt they check their products while packing them.atleast why don’t they ask their delivery guys to wait till we open the packet and ensure that the tags are there and the product is not defective ??
    Flipkart is fraud

  4. Order ID: OD112867821219958000

    Flipkart people has cheated me by not providing my eligible cashback on my google pixel 2 xl phone as they are saying that the offer was only for credit card, but when i have showed them the proof that i have screenshots then they have accepted their fault and promised to pay that money but after sometime when i haven’t received the money i make another complaint then they started nagging that offer is applicable on credit card and shut the case by saying we cant help you in this. these people have harassed me upto an unbearable extent, I not only want my cashback of 10000 but compensation too from flipkart.

  5. I have ordered Lenovo K8 from flipkart on 19th Aug 18 with order No. OD113155305434921000 and delivered on 24th Aug 18. Flipkart has delivered faulty product (sometime sounds come and sometimes not, need to restart phone for rework). I have logged a complaint for return and they appointed technician twice but problem not resolved. Then again on 06/09/18 I have logged complaint for return and person came at my house on 09/09/18 and said IMEI number is mismatched, so we can’t take the return and you have to again login another complaint. Then 09/09/18 time 03PM I have called Flipkart customer care person (Ms. Meera) and she said, return request has been taken and will be resolved by 14th Sep 18. From 24th Aug to Till 09th Sep I am not able to use my new phone and my most of the work over the phone. Now again I have to wait till 14th Sep. Flipkart is just making fool to their consumer.

    So please take action, and I need my money back asap.

  6. i Hove order 10inch celling tablet 13.9.18.
    I got rong size product 7.inch I cell coustumar care . Avery day he told i manegar well celld u.no respons
    Replace my order.
    My order I’d OD11336839431262
    Mob .9886742637

  7. Dear Flipkart,
    this is very poor online i have oder 27/09/18 my oder no-OD113489248903303000, PROMIS DATE 5/10/18 but my location reached to ship 2/10/18 no body help me your filpcard concern today 9/10/18 call me executive said me your oder is cancel and but with out information me who person cancel my oder …

    i realy appreciate your kind reply.

  8. Hi! Greetings for the Day!
    I had placed an order with the exchange offer on 11th Oct, 2018. I have not yet received my product after complaining so many times. Instead they are just giving me postpone dates which is just not fair.
    A seller from vision star had to my place to deliver the product without any notice. I asked him to wait for 2 minutes as my phone was getting format which was on exchange basis, that guy didn’t wait for a single sec and had told me that he will come in an hr o 2, but he didn’t arrive. In evening he called me saying I am coming in next 10 15 minutes but didn’t come till date. My expected delivery date has also gone and they are not resolving my problem. Each & ever person working in and with flipkart are just making their customers fool. I am not even having my own phone. even one of my colleague is facing the same problem with flipkart.
    Request you to resolve this case asap.
    This is just an unfair thing which flipkart guys are doing.

  9. Dear Flipkart.. this complaint is against fraud message. Someone text me on whatsapp that I will give you 50% cashback on order of 1500-2000 from flipkart but now he tell me i can’t..
    Please reply me soon..

  10. Hello Flipkart,

    Myself Heeralal Sharma. I have purchased an Lenovo K8 Plus (Venom Black, 32 GB,3 GB RAM) from flipkart which was delivered on Fri, Nov 2nd ’18. Order Id is OD113792089454582000. It was an amazing mobile and it was working very good till yesterday. Yesterday suddenly my mobile has stopped working and it does not powered on. So, Today I have visited a Lenovo Service Centre and i came to know that my mobile has damaged due to chemical type damage. But best of my knowledge, my mobile never gets contact with any type of liquid substances. So, Now my question is ” what to do with my mobile?”. so, can flipkart help to repair or just replace it?

    Thanks & Regards,
    Heeralal Sharma
    9330482419

    1. Hiralal hi,
      Flipkart and the mfr Lenovo are responsible to give you a good product.Go and file a complaint in the consumer court near you. It may take a year if you don’t skip any dates. They may try to delay by skipping.
      A little troublesome but that’s the way in India.

      No product comes with more than one yr warranty…..Why???Ask the court….I HV done it….You can.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *