PayTM Complaint: Refund of my transaction

Name of Complainant Deepen Gawade
Date of ComplaintSeptember 27, 2017
Name(s) of companies complained against ,
Category of complaint E-Com & Retail
Permanent link of complaint Right click to copy link
Share your complaint on social media for wider reach
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Text of Complaint by Deepen Gawade:

Worst service by Paytm. Let me elaborate my issue : Few days ago I did transaction to my friend paytm number of Rs 2000 and unfortunately she has forgotten her paytm password and due to this she s no more using her paytm account ..so here I am requesting to paytm customer care that kindly transfer my money back to my account..but no one is bother to help from last 2 weeks ..find my resolution asap or I have to take legal action…My registered contact number 9619774737

Image Uploaded by Deepen Gawade:

FREE! How To Make Rs. 5 Crore By Investing Only Rs. 16,229

62 thoughts on “PayTM Complaint: Refund of my transaction

  1. Since July i am requesting for my money but not getting any proper response
    All are just giving me Goli ho jayega ho jayega

    1. As on 9 thNov 2017, by mistaken one of the transaction had been made of worth indian rupee 400 thru paytm to the mobile number 9917177047. Transaction Id: 16429136258. & that no is not available from that date & the customer care dept. Is said that if no is not in process in 48 hrs then your amount will be back in your account..but it’s already more than 48 hrs but I didn’t get my money back & these people not give me any proper response i request to take paytm customer care number 9297607027

  2. As on 2nd Nov 2017, by mistaken one of the transaction had been made of worth indian rupee 1000 thru paytm to the mobile number 9582688146. Transaction Id: 16214353002 . & that no is not available from that date & the customer care dept. Is said that if no is not in process in 48 hrs then your amount will be back in your account..but it’s already more than 48 hrs but I didn’t get my money back & these people not give me any proper response…

  3. As on 9 thNov 2017, by mistaken one of the transaction had been made of worth indian rupee 400 thru paytm to the mobile number 9917177047. Transaction Id: 16429136258. & that no is not available from that date & the customer care dept. Is said that if no is not in process in 48 hrs then your amount will be back in your account..but it’s already more than 48 hrs but I didn’t get my money back & these people not give me any proper response…

  4. Paytm Order Id– 4113133029  to JIO for mobile number 9852939380,  recharge amount 399/- , thru Paytm on 10-november-2017, paid by Paytm wallet it’s still in processing status for more than 37 hour. Kindly revert my money, i’m unable to cancel. I’ve contacted Paytm hotline and there is no option to register complaint for Mobile recharge issues and  no response and finally posting here.

    1. Sir,

      Good Day, Due to instead of Mobile number 9205771292 by mistake I have recharged Wrong mobile number 9205771293 by paytem(copy attached).

      It is requested to kindly revert back the amount Rs. 249.

      the details are as follows:

      Correct Mobile number 9205771292

      Wrong mobile number 9205771293

      Amount Rs 249

      Transaction ID 5490041163 dt 02 July, 2018

      With Regards

      R S Verma,
      Mob:8375895783

  5. As I have placed an order in paytm mall vise oder no. 3921449780 on 5th Oct 2017 amounting to Rs. 2499 and the same was delivered to me at my residence. After receiving the said shipment, and when opened I saw the product was damaged and accordingly requested for return and refund of the said product and the return request was approved. And XPRESSBESS courier was assigned to pick the return product from my residence. On 13th Oct 2017 the assigned courier namely Xpressbess courier visited my place of residence and I handed over the product to the XPRESSBESS courier and he handed over the return pickup acknowledgement receipt.

    On same day on 13th Oct 2017 I shared the return pick up acknowledgement slip to paytm through my PAYTM account on next day I received SMS stating that my return has not initiated as I have cancelled the return of the said product that was surprising stating those lines by the PAYTM.

    I contacted PAYTM customer support on phone and brought up the issue and also told them the product has been picked up from my doorstep by the assigned XPRESSBESS courier and accordingly have share the return pickup acknowledgement slip and to refund my amount.

    Till date from the return pick up of the product from my doorstep I. E. On 13 Oct 2017 till date today 25th Nov 2017 I have been in contact with PAYTM through mail and via phone call to PAYTM customer support the issue is not resolved and amount has been not refunded by the PAYTM.

    This is totally harassment act done on part of PAYTM to me as I waited my time and money on the phone calls and PAYTM has just fooled me from the day of return pick up of the product.

    I want to know what is the present state of PAYTM to refund me amount

  6. On 5th of January, 2018, three transactions were made on my PayTM account of Rs 5000 each, and a total amount of Rs 15,000 was stolen from my PayTM account. I have written multiple emails to PayTM, but to no avail. I have also shared a copy of the FIR with PayTM.

    They have written back saying “We would like to inform you that we have shared the consumed amount details with you after received the FIR copy from your end. Since the amount has already been consumed, we are unable to refund it. You can coordinate with your nearest investigation agencies and bank for further investigation against the given details.”

    Please tell me how to proceed.

    1. Same thing happened with my friend… I have to ask you Mansi, what happened then …you got the money back or not from Paytm?

  7. I ordered an Iphone X 64 Gb Silver color via order no. 4703544188 on 27/02/2018 and received the package on the same day. Inside the box was an iphone 6 body filled with mud with screen tapped to it. I have already shared an unboxing video of the same with paytm care & also the pics they have asked me to share.

    Despite providing enough proof I have been told by paytm care via mail that after their investigation they have found that correct product was delievered. Their mail said that no empty box was delivered when I never complained about an empty box.

    This is the mail i have received from Paytm-

    ” Dear Lalit,

    This is regarding your concern for receiving an empty box for order ID 4703544188.

    We launched a full scale investigation and our checks have confirmed that correct product was delivered to you. Therefore, we will not be able to proceed your request further.

    Hope this helps.

    Sincerely ”

    Here is the link to the video Please see

  8. I OPENED MY ACCOUNT TO OPT FOR PROMOCODE BIJILI ,,,SO THAT TO GET RUPEES 75 CASH BACK ..
    .
    AS I OPENED ,,,,WITH OUT MY CONCERN THEY ,THE PAYTM PAID MY BILL FROM MY ACCOUNT.

    WAT A SHAMEFUL ACT OF CHEATINGIT IS.. ON A CUSTOMER JUST FOR 75 RS

    PAYTM DO NOT CHEAT
    BE FARE TO UR CUSTOMERS SINCE YEARS I AM PAYING MY BILLS NEVER GOT ANY CONCERNS TILL NOW ,,,PLEASE CHECK THAT PERSON WHO IS AT THE DESK THERE….AND THEN THE WHOLE BUNCH OF PEOPLE WILL BE BLAMED ,,,I DO NOT NEED UR APPOLOGIES ,,,NEED JUSTICES.

  9. sir maine paytem ke through bank me transaction kiya jisme with in 7 day’s working time diya gaya but payment in not send in bank and not received msg so please action.
    wallet id 18354295338

  10. On date 11-4-18 I have tried to get IRCTC ticket via paytm wallet payment deducted but PNR not received, then I have tried to attempt 2nd time then same amount deducted Rs.270.63 but Tickets not received. Time was 9:41pm and 10:20pm
    Amount not refund. What could I do? please help me..

  11. Distubitr thru call 8450869994 seaaya gift ke liye 5000ki shopping krne pr milegi.5000ki shoping ki bt wo b call tru prodec siliect krwai or credit b call thru liya.(Confirmed: Order for ID 6002122416146 Your gift is DELL LAPTOP BLACK successfully placed. It will dispatch by 13-Apr and will be delivered by send you an SMS with tracking details when the package is dispatched. PAYTM MALL.com) fir pement dene ke bad.2din bad 8100675130 se call aya10000 or gst doran dene hoge.isliye mene cencl krwaya oder to kaha aadhhe ghnte me aajayega.lekin 4din hogye koi refund nai aaya.or ab n cstmr se thik se bat kr rhe n refund kr rhe n call resiv kr rhe or hmara no.riject list pe dal diya taki bizy aata rhe

  12. Sara pement call thru liya jo glt he or jb refund krne ko kaha to kaha ki us card me refund nai ho rha or fir dusra bank ka card no vv or belenc pucha.fir koi n refund aaya n call resiv kiya n koi jwab diya dusre no se call kro to kt kr dete he.paytm ki srvis cstmer ko setisfid krna he n ki aam aadmi ko presan krna.

  13. Pl mera sara pement refund krwaye or paytm ke cusmer ko srvic achchi provaid kre or koi problem hoti he custmer ki to cstmer ko help kre na ki unka call risiv n kre ki call ko kt krde.isse cstmr ka paytm se bhrosa uth jayega or hrt b hoga.

  14. I am recharge dish tv Rs.3396 as per paytm offer .As per dish tv annual packs New Super Family pack (ROI)- 12 Month ** OR ** South India: All Sport Pack – 12 Month + Free extra 60 days .but my account only 10 months recharge .kindly tack action .
    kundan singh chauhan
    mob. no.9727709841
    dish tv.V.C.Number-02512785260

  15. mne eligater 2 belt mangvai thi but vo mjne cancel kr d aj 4 din ho gye h muje mra refund ni mila h fraud

  16. Sir we have recharged Rs 499 our no. On your Paytm but it resulted unsuccessful and then we complainted on your paytm also but no attention was given so I want that my money should be returned on my wallet .

  17. Dear sir my name Harshan prajapati my paytm no 9725462012 maine paytm se 1 mobile j3 pro purches kiya tha usme muje 3680 rupees cashback bola tha aur wo cashback bho muje mil gaya but muje mobile abhi tak delivered nahi hua hai aur sytem se piece canceled bata raha hai wallet order is 5460171602 hai es Sarah paytm ne mere sath chetting kiya hai so please help me

  18. I have done a 3 transactions on 07/june/2018 of each rupees₹550 in that two transactions were failed and one was successful and the money deducted for all three transactions..when I contacted paytm customer care they are just saying that the amount will be refunded within 10/7/14/3working days and still the amount was not refunded…I rate paytm service 1star of 5stars …Paytm is giving a worst service till now in my life…🤬

  19. I have returned my order which was in damaged condition and they said that within 24 hour I will get my money back but even after 2 days I didn’t get my refund.

  20. Ms Prity warwade mobile no 7038680995 has transfer amount Rs 650 to mobile no 9421921756 on 29.07.2018 but money has not received till now and no message arrived pl look in to this matter

  21. Maine apne bank acount se 5000 rs paytm Wallet main send kiye .
    Bank acount se balance kt gaya par Wallet main balance nahin aaya
    Plz solve my problm

  22. on 22nd july 2018 i added 200 rs in my paytm wallet from my bank account but i didn’t get money in my paytm wallet but it was debited from my bank account then i lodge a complain in customer care they said within 14 days u’ll get your money back in your bank account but now 16 days passed but nothing happend and whenever i try to contact with customer care i always get waiting call

  23. Dear Sir/Mam
    I have paid 1061.82/- Rup. for Electricity Department on 06.08.2018 from my Bank Account.
    Paytm customer care no 07227997178.
    My Bank Account show that the amount of rup. 1061.82/- has been deducted from my bank account, but Electricity Dept. shows that not cleared yet. and I have not received refund.

    Please solve my problem

  24. Transaction ID: 100001423484735
    Cancellation/Refund ID: 100000268124834
    Bank Name: PAYTM M
    Refund Amount: 520.0

    THIS PAYMENT IS NOT REFUNDED TO ME BY PAYTM.

  25. Mene flawless hair remover mangvaya tha. Pr usme battery nhi de paytm ne or packing bhi thek nhi the .dhoka krte h ye paytm wale. koi saman nhi lena friends. M bahut hurt hue hu. Pehle baar koi samaan khareda tha online but mere parents ne jo kha thek tha jo samaan lena bazaar jakr lena chahiye .online shopping pr bharosa nhi krna chahiye

  26. IN CONTINUATION TO MY COMPLAINTS I WISH TO SUBMIT THAT 3000 Rs WAS debited from my bank ICICI on 26.9.2018 INFO BIL *ONL *001542311489*PAYTME
    BUT TILL TODAY O AMOUNT HAS BEEN CREIDTED IN MY EWALLET PAYTM.
    PLZ DO THE TRANSFER URGENTLY AS I NEED . THE SMS FROM ICICI BANK IS ATTACHED HERETWITH.
    IAM HARASSSED FOR NO FAULT OF MINE WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION AS PER LAW IF NOTHJING IS DONE IN 3 DAYS FROM RECIEPT OF THIS INTIMATION.
    ANUJ SONI
    ADVOCATE
    276, CHAMBER ,DELHI HIGH COURT
    M 9911438899

  27. Hlo sir plz mere paise wapis kro maine 16 sep ko 129 ka recharge kiya tha lakin wo hua nhi tha aap ne bola tha ki 7 se 14 din k bich mai mere account mai wapis aa jayegy lakin abi tk nhi aaye maine apne debit card se apne tata docomo k sim mai dale tha lakin abi tk na to wo sim mai aaye na hi account ab btao mai kya kru plz mere paise wapis kr do sir plz

  28. I had been ordered Lenovo mobile in Paytm. before order the described Rs.1472 cashback. After i received the order i didn’t received the cash back in my wallet . Then i called to customer care they are telling that cashback will be credited after selling my gold in paytm. Please don’t believe the paytm and don’t order before confirmation what they promised…

  29. I was trying to book a ticket through paytm at 2.25 Pm and after click on fast forward payment button the trans-000000/ error has com and i didn’t get any email or sms for ticket confirmation.
    After waiting for 5-10 minutes. i was trying to book the ticket again and same thing happened. 2nd attempted i have done on 2:31pm.
    Then when i have checked My order option on Paytm nothing is there. But in my passbook it was showing payment has been deducted.

    For this i have called to Paytm customer care and explain my issue. As soon as i have shared everything i got an email and SMS for both my ticket confirmation and it got update on PAYTM ORDER also.

    This is really re-delicious as soon as i shared all the information i got both ticket printed as it seems a server issue from your side. And i am not going to bare this.

    Please cancel one of my ticket before my show time and inform me. Or i have to escalate this issue.

    I have all the attachment with me for error page , when i receive an email and SMS. But even Paytm doesn’t provide any email id to share your concern.

    I need my money back at any cost.

    Take care.

  30. i have purchased a panasonic tv recently 2 days back order no. 6341683938. I don’t want any insurance or extended warranty in the product. Requesting kindly refund access amount of 1099 in my credit card otherwise i will be cancel my order in future.

  31. Sir i am trying to do kyc urgently but paytm is showing that kyc confirmation is striped by them plz sir help me my pay will be on my paytm but i changes my number on which i want to do kyc plz sir help me otherwise it will be a big loss to me

  32. Name- shani maurya
    Order id 6419021492
    Maine item ko book kiya tha iska delivery 20 November ko hona tha pr mujhe delivery prapt nhi hua aur delivered ho gya aur parcel lene wala pr phone nhi lg rha hai
    Mob no.

  33. My refund has not been processed yet of order 6336290597
    Awaitng from last 1 month

    I am getting mail that your issue is been resolved and money will refunded in to your account with in 2-3 working days and after this message I am waiting from last 10 days for money to be refunded yet.

    Only fake promises on mail is been given by payt m care

    Never thought of such disgusting and hopeless services by paytm

    Regards
    Pratik Bafna
    M-9422532288

  34. mera refund 1 month se process me hai par jab bhi me customer care baat karta hu har baar yahi bolte h 14 working days me aa jayega please refund my amount order no 6477180819

  35. Maine apne account se kiss aur account mein money transfer Kari thi Mera account number ye hai30596455412maine is account se transfer money to mittal sales and service s 5800please refund my money to my account

  36. NO REPLY RECEIVED REGARDING MY COMPLAINT CONCERNING BEBIT OF RS 1000/ EACH ON THREE DATES VIZ, 7JAN 20019/ 8 JAN 2019 AND ON 15JAN 2019 TOTAL AMOUNT RS 3000/ THROUGH DEBIT CARD. WHEN THE PAYMENTS HAVE BEEN MADE THROUGH PAYTM WHAT IS THE DIFFICULTY IN FINDING DETAILS OF TRANSACTIONS.
    COL JAWAHAR LAL
    M 9971670293

  37. Hi Team,

    My Order No. 7050842203, with Jainsons Girls Brown Leather Belt has not yet delivered to me though its already been showing status as Delivered. After contacting your team, multiple times, I have not yet got any solution.Its very pathetic experience with Paytm Mall.

    Please find the Fraud Delivery Person contact details:
    AMIT ORAON : 07044511204
    On calling this person he is saying he has already opened my product.

    I have requested the above multiple times to paytm team but didnt yet got my product or my money back.Could you please take proper action against him.

    Thanks,
    Deepika Ghose

  38. sir, madam, dear mene train ki ticket ticket book ki thi paytm se jo ki book nahi hui our balance kat gya booking fail ho gai thi our payment ho chuki thi but cancel hone pe uska refund nahi aaya abhi tak
    Booking date 03/02/2019
    Name Rohit
    Mob. no 7836862476
    please help me sir is my pocket money 2050 rupees jo ki cut gye please help kare meri me bahut pareshan ju

  39. Maine 9.2.19 ko apne you account se 3 transfer kri thi mere bank account se debit ho gyi pr dusre account mai nhi phunche plz koi solution kijiye

  40. i need bc agent id i contacted many time but no responce please respone me i need urjent my number is 9664324216

  41. Dear Sir/Mam

    My refund has not been processed yet of Order ID No 8081734220
    Awaitng from last 3 days

    I am getting mail that your issue is been resolved and money will refunded in to your account with in 2-3 working days and after this message I am waiting from last 3 days for money to be refunded yet.

    Only fake promises on mail is been given by payt m care

    Never thought of such disgusting and hopeless services by paytm

    Regards
    Mohd Imran

  42. Please note that I have been issued a unusable voucher of 3000 Rs. in place of Pantaloons voucher paytm site against failed order 8516642702 and money deducted from my account for issuance of another voucher 8516688055. The voucher which is being sold on Pay TM site does not carry details of the vendor/seller and even the pantaloons staff where the voucher was ordered and was to be used they didn’t know anything about the voucher. I raised a complaint immediately via query no. 127630535. Hence request you to immediately stop the payment for the order to the vendor selling the voucher through paytm and refund me back my money or a workable voucher at pantaloons.
    Your help and support is much desirable as I have not received the order I paid for even after purchasing same from a valid site like pay tm.
    I only want the value for 3000 Rs. I paid as I am feeling depressed after the same.

  43. As on 24th jun 2019, by mistaken one of the transaction had been made of worth indian rupee 2500 thru paytm to the mobile number 9840981377. order Id: 201906242202020006 and order no:8581472543 , 8361630155. & that no is not available from that date & the customer care dept. Is said that if no is not in process in 48 hrs then your amount will be back in your account..but it’s already more than 48 hrs but I didn’t get my money back & these people not give me any proper response…

  44. On 9th July 2019 at 14:22:25, I have made a transaction to recharge my Mobile no.7973801459 for Rs.399 by doing net banking from my bank account through Paytm. Payment has been deducted from my Bank account. Now more than 48 hrs has gone. Neither my mobile recharged nor received back my payment in bank account. Please advice what to do?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *